May 21st, 2019

A majority of Labour MEP candidates have signed the

Remain Labour Pledge

We are delighted that nearly two-thirds of Labour’s MEP candidates running in the European Parliament elections have already signed the Remain Labour pledge, which states:


If elected to be a Labour Member of the European Parliament (MEP), I pledge to:

  1. Campaign to give the people the final say, with a referendum that offers a choice between a Brexit deal and the option to Remain in the EU

  2. Campaign to Remain in the referendum 


The updated list of signatories is as follows:

Wales: Jackie Jones, Mathew Dorrance, Mary Wimbury, Mark Whitcutt

North East: Judith Kirton-Darling MEP, Paul Brannen MEP, Clare Penny-Evans

North West: Theresa Griffin MEP, Julie Ward MEP, Wajid Khan MEP, Erica Lewis, Claire Cozler, Saf Ismail

Yorkshire and the Humber: Richard Corbett MEP, Eloise Todd, Jayne Allport, Martin Mayer, Alison Hume

South West: Clare Moody MEP, Andrew Adonis, Jayne Kirkham, Yvonne Atkinson 

South East: John Howarth MEP, Arran Neathy, Emma Turnbull, Rohit Dasgupta, Amy Fowler, Duncan Enright, Lubna Arshad, Simon Burgess, Rachel Ward

London:  Claude Moraes MEP, Seb Dance MEP, James Beckles 

Scotland: David Martin MEP

West Midlands: Sion Simon MEP

East Midlands: Rory Palmer MEP, Leonie Mathers 

Eastern Region: Alex Mayer MEP, Chris Vince, Alvin Shum, Anna Smith, Sharon Taylor, Javeria Hussain

For the original press release visit HERE.