Remain Labour Campaign Pledge

Nothing in politics is inevitable. Brexit can be stopped, but only through the Labour Party. 

195 Labour Parliamentary Candidates have currently signed our General Election pledge, which reads:


“Labour is committed to a confirmatory referendum, to give you the final say on Brexit.


If elected as your Labour MP, I pledge to campaign to Remain in the EU”



Below is the current list of signatories to the pledge, which we fully expect to grow during the campaign

If you are a candidate who would like to sign our pledge, please contact

Candidates standing to be re-elected: 

Rushanara Ali, Bethnal Green and Bow

Rosena Allin-Khan, Tooting 

Mike Amesbury, Weaver Vale

Tonia Antoniazzi, Gower

Margaret Beckett, Derby South

Hilary Benn, Leeds Central

Karen Buck, Westminster North

Paul Blomfield, Sheffield Central 

Ben Bradshaw, Exeter

Kevin Brennan, Cardiff West

Chris Bryant, Rhondda 

Ruth Cadbury, Brentford and Isleworth

Bambos Charalambous, Enfield Southgate 

Emma Dent Coad, Kensington 

Neill Coyle, Bermondsey and Old Southwark

Mary Creagh, Wakefield 

Janet Daby, Lewisham East

Geraint Davies, Swansea West

Thangam Debbonaire, Bristol West

Marsha de Cordova, Battersea 

Anneliese Dodds, Oxford East

David Drew, Stroud

Stephen Doughty, Cardiff South and Penarth

Rosie Duffield, Canterbury

Maria Eagle, Garston and Halewood

Chris Elmore, Ogmore 

Bill Esterson, Sefton Central

James Frith, Bury North

Vicky Foxcroft, Lewisham Deptford

Ruth George, High Peak 

Preet Kaur Gill, Birmingham Edgbaston

Kate Green, Stretford and Urmston

Lilian Greenwood, Nottingham South

John Grogan, Keighley 

Fabian Hamilton, Leeds North East

Harriet Harman, Camberwell and Peckham

Helen Hayes, Dulwich and West Norwood

Meg Hillier, Hackney South and Shoreditch 

Rupa Huq, Ealing and Central Acton 

Darren Jones, Bristol North West

Susan Jones, Clwyd South

Ged Killen, Rutherglen and Hamilton West

Peter Kyle, Hove

David Lammy, Tottenham

Clive Lewis, Norwich South

Sandy Martin, Ipswich

Rachael Maskell, York Central 

Kerry McCarthy, Bristol East

Stephen McCabe, Birmingham Selly Oak

Siobhain McDonagh, Mitcham and Morden

Alison McGovern, Wirral South

Catherine McKinnell, Newcastle upon Tyne North

Anna McMorrin, Cardiff North

Ian Murray, Edinburgh South

Madeleine Moon, Bridgend

Stephen Morgan, Portsmouth South

Chi Onwurah, Newcastle Central


Kate Osamor, Edmonton

Mathew Pennycook, Greenwich and Woolwich

Jess Phillips, Birmingham Yardley

Luke Pollard, Plymouth Sutton and Devonport

Faisal Rashid, Warrington South

Steve Reed, Croydon North

Ellie Reeves, Lewisham West and Penge

Rachel Reeves, Leeds West

Matt Rodda, Reading East

Lloyd Russell-Moyle, Brighton Kemptown

Virendra Sharma, Ealing, Southall

Tulip Siddiq, Hampstead and Kilburn

Andy Slaughter, Hammersmith

Jeff Smith, Manchester Withington

Karin Smyth, Bristol South

Alex Sobel, Leeds North West

Wes Streeting, Ilford North

Paul Sweeney, Glasgow North East

Jo Stevens, Cardiff Central

Gareth Thomas, Harrow West

Stephen Timms, East Ham

Anna Turley, Redcar

Catherine West, Hornsey and Wood Green

Matt Western, Warwick and Leamington

Martin Whitfield, East Lothian

Alan Whithead , Southampton Test

Phil Wilson, Sedgefield 

Mohammad Yasin, Bedford and Kempston

Daniel Zeichner, Cambridge

Candidates standing to be elected:

Marina Ahmad, Beckenham

Khalil Ahmed, Wycombe

Tahir Ali, Birmingham Hall Green

Callum Anderson, South West Bedfordshire 

Fleur Anderson, Putney

Peymana Assad, Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner

Brian Balcon, Banff and Buchan

Christine Bayliss, Bexhill and Battle 

Apsana Begum, Poplar and Limehouse 

Olivia Blake, Sheffield Hallam

Fran Boait, Gloucester

Rosa Bolger, Witney 

Kevin Bonavia, Clacton 

Jill Borcherds, Stevenage 

Brian Bostock, Mole Valley

Stuart Brady, Loughborough

Angela Bretherton, Perth and North Perthshire

Giles Bridge, Ribble Valley

James Bull, South East Cambridgeshire

Samantha Charles, West Worcestershire

Dr. Zahid Chauhan, Cheadle

Sarah Church, Swindon South 

Peter Chowney, Hastings and Rye

Anna Coda, Hereford and South Herefordshire 

Emma Corlett, North Norfolk

Tim Cory, South West Surrey

Graeme Currie, North Shropshire

Alexandra Davies-Jones, Pontypridd 

Karen Davis, Norwich North

Caroline Davidson, East Renfrewshire

Lynn Denham, Worcester

Sean Dromgoole, Somerton and Frome

Pam Duncan-Glancy, Glasgow North

Rachel Eden, Reading West

Martin Edobor, Witham 

Flo Eshalomi, Vauxhall

Jon Fisher, North Wiltshire

Olga Fitzroy, Croydon South

Adam Freeman, South Staffordshire 

Mary Foy, City of Durham 

Joshua Garfield, Braintree 

Sheila Gilmore, Edinburgh East

Jo Graham, New Forest West 

Dan Greef, South Cambridgeshire

Faten Hameed, Glasgow Central

Adrian Heald, Mid Norfolk

Andrew Hilland, Lanark and Hamilton East 

Liz Hind, Aylesbury

Cara Hilton, Dunfmeline and West Fife

Ross Houston, Finchley and Golders Green

Mark Huband, North East Somerset 

Simon Jeal, Orpington

Barry Jones, North East Hampshire 

Thom Kirkwood, Richmond (Yorks)

Gen Kitchen, South Northamptonshire 

Rosamund Knight, Havant

Peter Lamb, Crawley

Jack Lambert, Eastbourne

Robert Logan, Thornbury and Yate

Belinda Loveluck-Edwards, Vale of Glamorgan

Karena Marchant, Basingstoke

Di Martin, Forest of Dean

Seamus McCauley, Sevenoaks

Martin McCluskey, Inverclyde

Brian McDaid, Skipton and Ripon

Annette Medhurst, Wokingham

Brahma Mohanty, Surrey Heath

David Morgan, Buckingham 

Gordon Munro, Edinburgh North

Yvonne Murphy, Monmouth 

Hannah O’Neill, Milton Keynes South

Chris Ostrowski, Watford 

George Penny, Cheltenham

Anna Perrett, York Outer 

Cheryl Pidgeon, Rushcliffe

Jo Pike, Shipley 

David Pinto-Duschinsky, Hendon

Charlynne Pullen, Milton Keynes North

Neil Puttick, Macclesfield 

Moira Ramage, Paisley and Renfrewshire South

Claire Elizabeth Raw, Derbyshire Dales

Jenny Reeves, Faversham and Mid Kent

Bell Ribeiro-Addy, Streatham 

Jonny Roberts, Wantage

Steffie Williams Roberts, Afron

Rachael Schneider Ross, Devizes

Helen Russell, Mid Worcestershire 

Kuldip Sahota, Ludlow

Bella Sankey, Arundel and South Downs

Jackie Schneider, Wimbledon

Mark Sewards, Harrogate and Knaresborough

Faiza Shaheen, Chingford and Woodford Green

Peter Shearman, Windsor

Kay Tart, Hitchin and Harpenden

Tim Taylor, Weston-super-Mare

Adam Thompson, Amber Valley

Ted Thompson, Dumfries and Galloway

Marc Tierney, Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire 

Antony Tucker, Kenilworth and Southam

Matt Uberoi, Chelsea and Fulham

Tom van de Bilt, Saffron Walden

Chris Vince, Hertford and Stortford 

Andrew Western, Altrincham and Sale West

Nadia Whittome, Nottingham East

Emma Whysall, Chipping Barnet 

Lewis Whyte, Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey

Mary Wimbury, Wrexham 

David Yellen, Thirsk and Malton

Dr. Hannah Young, North Somerset